Thursday, February 26, 2015
appstore GooglePlay
windows store
bari empoli40 Florentine florentia sangimi40 inter40 juve milan40 orobica40 roma40 sassuolo tava hellas verona40

Ada Hegerberg is the UEFA Best Women Player in Europe

star inactivestar inactivestar inactivestar inactivestar inactive

ubwp ada hegerberg16
Ada Hegerberg, Lyon and Norwegian international striker, won the UEFA Best Women's Player award in Europe by beating Amandine Henry and Dzsenifer Marozsán in the final vote. "A true honor".

Hegerberg, 21, won the first position in the survey conducted by 20 journalists specialized in women's football and selected by the European Sports Media group (ESM). She is the first non-German winner after Celia Šašić (2014 / 15), Nadine Kessler (2013 / 14) and Nadine Angerer (2012 / 13). Henry and Marozsán also ranked second and third last season.

"Our ambition was to win all the trophies last season and we managed to win them all"; said Hegerberg. "Being here today with this trophy is a real honor for me".

Palmares: UEFA Women's Champions League, French League, French Cup

Presence: 20
Goals: 33

UEFA Women's Champions League
Presence: 9
Goals: 13
Assist: 4

UEFA Women's EURO qualifiers
Presence: 6
Goals: 6
Assist: 1

• Starting from the lists handed out by the coaches of the first 12 countries in the national ranking and the coaches of the eight teams that participated in the quarterfinals of the last UEFA Women's Champions League, a list of 10 players has been reached.

• Thus, the 10 kickers were voted in the second round by the journalists.

• The three players with more points after the second round of voting took part in the final vote, conducted electronically in Monte Carlo.

Final votes (third round)
1 Ada Hegerberg (Lyon and Norway) 13 votes
2 Amandine Henry (Lyon / Portland Thorns and France) 4
3 Dzsenifer Marozsán (FFC Frankfurt / Lyon and Germany) 3

Other positions (second round)
4 Saki Kumagai (Lyon and Japan)
5 Wendie Renard (Lyon and Japan)
6 Louisa Nécib (Lyon and France, currently retired)
7 Alex Popp (Wolfsburg and Germany)
8 Camille Abily (Lyon and France)
9 Eugénie Le Sommer (Lyon and France)
10 Amel Majri (Lyon and France)

In total, the players who received votes in the initial survey were 39. Below are the players excluded from the first round of voting in order of placement:

11 Pernille Harder (Linköping and Denmark)
12 Vivianne Miedema (Bayern München and the Netherlands)
13 Ramona Bachmann (Wolfsburg and Switzerland)
Kim Little 14 (Melbourne City / Seattle Reign and Scotland)
15 = Almuth Schult (Wolfsburg and Germany)
15 = Caroline Seger (Paris Saint-Germain / Lyon and Sweden)
17 Lara Dickenmann (Wolfsburg and Switzerland)
18 Marta (Rosengård and Brazil)
19 = Nilla Fischer (Wolfsburg and Sweden)
19 = Sara Björk Gunnarsdóttir (Rosengård / Wolfsburg and Iceland)
19 = Isabell Herlovsen (LSK Kvinner and Norway)
19 = Irene Paredes (Athletic Club / Paris Saint-Germain and Spain)
19 = Fighting Schelin (Lyon / Rosengård and Sweden)
24 = Christian (Paris Saint-Germain and Brazil)
24 = Caroline Graham Hansen (Wolfsburg and Norway)
26 = Pauline Bremer (Lyon and Germany)
26 = Shirley Cruz Traña (Paris Saint-Germain and Costa Rica)
26 = Sara Däbritz (Bayern München and Germany)
26 = Zsanett Jakabfi (Wolfsburg and Hungary)
26 = Vicky Losada (Arsenal and Spain)
26 = Anja Mittag (Paris Saint-Germain and Germany)
26 = Jill Scott (Manchester City and England)
33 Lena Goessling (Wolfsburg and Germany)
34 = Melanie Behringer (Bayern München and Germany)
34 = Stephanie Houghton (Manchester City and England)
34 = Amanda Sampedro (Atlético Madrid and Spain)
34 = Olivia Schough (Eskilstuna United and Sweden)
34 = Barbara Votíková (Slavia Praha and Czech Republic)
34 = Tessa Wullaert (Wolfsburg and Belgium)

For the third consecutive time, has represented Italy in the UEFA Jury for the election of the strongest player in Europe

Walter Pettinati
Author: Walter PettinatiWebsite: www.pettinati.comEmail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Founder and author of



Search for Articles






Journalistic newspaper registered with the Court of Florence, n. 6032 of the 15 Settembre 2016, with director Giancarlo Padovan.


Subscribe to our newsletter. Do not miss any news or stories.

We do not spam!