Saturday, August 24 2019
appstore GooglePlay
windows store
bari chievoverona40 Florentine florentia50 juve milan40 Mozzanica orobica40 roma40 sassuolo tava hellas verona40


star inactivestar inactivestar inactivestar inactivestar inactive

oro1516 balloon
FIFA and France Football have announced the names of the players and coaches in competition at the FIFA Ballon d'Or and the best coach of the year.
The final decision will be entrusted to the captains and coaches of the national women's teams, as well as to the representatives of the international media selected by FIFA.

The awards recognize the best, without distinction of championship or nationality, of the period from 22 November 2014 to 20 including 2015.

The winners of all the awards will be announced at the FIFA Ballon d'Or as part of a TV show at the Kongresshaus in Zurich on 11 January 2016, during which the FIFA FIFPro World XI, the FIFA Puskás Award (best goal of the year), will award the FIFA Award and FIFA Fair Play Award.

The list of the ten players has been compiled by FIFA committee experts for women's football and the FIFA ™ Women's World Cup, and by a group of experts from France Football. The list of ten coaches was written by experts from the FIFA Football committee and the Women's Football Committee and the FIFA ™ Women's World Cup, as well as a group of experts from France Football.

The voting period for the awards will begin on 26 October 2015 and the 20 November 2015 (midnight CET) closes. In the event that there will be no votes (less than two thirds of all members of the jury), FIFA and France Football will, at their discretion, extend the one-week voting period.

The November 30, FIFA and France Football will announce the names of the three players and coaches who received the highest number of votes (without announcing the winners). The three candidates for the FIFA Puskás Award will also be presented.

This is the list of soccer players in alphabetical order in competition at the XIFE FIFA Golden Ball:

Nadine Angerer (Germany / Brisbane Roar / Portland Thorns)
Ramona Bachmann (Switzerland / FC Rosengård)
Kadeisha Buchanan (Canada / West Virginia University)
Amandine Henry (France / Lyon)
Eugénie Le Sommer (France / Lyon)
Carli Lloyd (USA / Houston Dash)
Aya Miyama (Japan / Okayama Yunogo Belle)
Megan Rapinoe (United States / Seattle Reign)
Célia Šašić (Germany / 1.FFC Frankfurt)
Hope Solo (United States / Seattle Reign).

The ten following coaches (in alphabetical order) are contenders for the FIFA World Coach of the Year for 2015 women's football:

Calle Barrling (Sweden / Swedish U-19 of the national team)
Colin Bell (England / 1.FFC Frankfurt)
Farid Benstiti (France / Paris Saint-Germain)
Jill Ellis (USA / USA national team)
Laura Harvey (England / Seattle Reign)
John Herdman (England / Canadian national team)
Gérard Prêcheur (France / Lyon)
Mark Sampson (Wales / English national team)
Norio Sasaki (Japan / Japanese national team)
Thomas Wörle (Germany / Bayern Munich).

Walter Pettinati
Author: Walter PettinatiWebsite: www.pettinati.comEmail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Founder and Editor of



No Results Found

Search for Articles






Journalist registered with the Court of Florence, n. 6032 of 15 September 2016, with director Giancarlo Padovan owned by Pettinati Editore.


Subscribe to our newsletter. Do not miss any news or stories.

We do not spam!